Perhaps the most important function of the Taxpayers League of Minnesota is holding our elected officials accountable for the promises they make and votes they cast. Because of this, the Taxpayers League's annual Legislative Scorecard is one of our most important projects. In each Scorecard, you'll find a rating for every state legislator and, in even-numbered years, ratings for Minnesota's entire Congressional delegation. In addition to annual ratings, the Taxpayers League also compiles a legislator's individual "Lifetime Score." Earlier scorecards are now hosted at Scrib-D so click on the link below to download or view them.

8/21/16: an earlier version of this scorecard left Rep. Joe McDonald off the front cover.  He received 80% which gives him an honorable mention for 2016.  Also in the order of scored votes, #7 and #8 were reversed. This version has been corrected and also updated to incorporate pledge signers who signed after the original scorecard was published.




Legislative Scorecards


get updates